Wanna write about asexuality for the Shameless blog?

hey y’all – Shameless Mag in Toronto and I would like to create a piece about the validity of asexuality as an orientation. We think it’s important that youth learn that there are other, non-sexual ways to be fulfilled and form relationships. As a non-asexual person, I am hesitant to create this article by myself. Is there an awesome person out there who identifies as asexual who’d like this opportunity to set forth their point of view either by co-authoring the article or being interviewed? Ta! Contact me via commenting here or emailing pinklab@hotmail.com

7 thoughts on “Wanna write about asexuality for the Shameless blog?

  1. Eurwen

    Hey there!

    I identify as aromantic asexual, and I’d be willing to either co-author or be interviewed for the article, if I can help at all. However, I’d like to know in advance if you would have any qualms if I didn’t use my real name?

    Contact me if I can help at all!

    Take care

    E

  2. Hi, I identify as demisexual, which falls under the Ace umbrella. I would be more than happy to help you out with your article! I can co-author or be interviewed, whichever you prefer, but I would absolutely love to share my experience, especially as someone who identifies as between sexual and asexual. I absolutely believe that youth need to be more aware of asexuality as well as gray-asexuality and would love to contribute in any way I can!

  3. Hi, I am a 31 year old asexual writer and would be more than happy to help spread asexuality awareness.

    I can be contacted in the above email address or on twitter at @PaddyandBoo

    Thanks.

  4. Hi,

    I’m an asexual who also identifies as a transwoman who also has some experience writing articles in newspaper and magazine format. I’m very willing to help either by co-authoring or being interviewed for the project.

    Also, hurrah on you for undertaking this writing project!

  5. mcmochaz

    hello im an 18 year old man and identify as a heteroromantic asexual and would happy to co author be interviewed for this Article as i believe people need to be more educaed about asexuality and it deserves a place under the LGBTQA umbrella.

    1. Lipstick Terrorist

      Hi mcmochaz,

      We’ve already got a fair few people to contribute but I highly encourage you to write your own piece anyway and send it out there! I agree that more people need to be educated about asexuality and you can help do that. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

