Oops!

I know, whoops, I haven’t posted for a while, have I? I left Berlin and went to earn some money by brainwashing kids into learning English. And now I’m about to do it again, for 3 weeks. Oh, well, life’s an adventure. In case you are panicking, ‘Oh my God she’s never going to write anything ever again!’, don’t worry, I am. I have plenty of subjects I want to tackle, and feminist bitching I want to do, so no worries, I’ll be back mid-May.

In the meantime, here is some of the stuff I’ve been up to. The Berlin Femme Show raised €500 for Dressed LIke That zine. Amazing! You can therefore buy it for a below cost price (€3.50) at Silver Future bar, Weserstr 206, Berlin. If you don’t live in Berlin, no fears you can order it or read / download it online for free. Yes, I am that nice. I am also using some of the funds raised to make sure local queer charities and zine archives all over the world have the zine. I am still looking for archives to submit it to, or distros to sell it, so if you know one, contact me!

Ooh, and don’t forget to check out the beautiful pictures of The Berlin Femme Show on the Berlin Femme Mafia blog. Big thanks to photographers Simson Petrol and Sara Svärtan Persson.

OK that’s all for now lovelies. I’ll be back in 4 weeks with some of that writing you’ve been missing 🙂

Leave a Reply

